×

Featured News Articles

CIAC Calendar

  • Monday, July 22, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMAdvanced Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, July 22, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMField Hockey New Umpire Clinic
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMField Hockey New Umpire Clinic
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMAdvanced Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMAdvanced Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMField Hockey New Umpire Clinic
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMAdvanced Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, July 26, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMAdvanced Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, July 29, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, August 1, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, August 1, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMCoaching Education In-Person Session
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, August 2, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, August 3, 2024 8:30AM-12:00PMCoaching Education In-Person Session
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMCoaching Education In-Person Session
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, August 12, 2024 9:00AM-11:30AMScience of Reading 3 Part Series- Module 3
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, August 12, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMField Hockey New Umpire Clinic
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, August 12, 2024 8:00AM-2:00PMNew Administrator/Athletic Directors Workshop
    Classroom A2
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMField Hockey New Umpire Clinic
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2024 8:00AM-4:00PMConnecticut Visual Access to Mathematics workshop
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 8:00AM-4:00PMConnecticut Visual Access to Mathematics workshop
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 6:30PM-8:30PMVolleyball Officials
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 6:00PM-9:00PMField Hockey New Umpire Clinic
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024 4:30PM-6:30PMField Hockey State Coaches Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024 8:00AM-4:00PMConnecticut Visual Access to Mathematics workshop
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Sunday, August 18, 2024 8:30AM-12:00PMField Hockey Umpires Pre-Season Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 8:30AM-1:00PMCAS-CIAC Student Board Orientation
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2; Meeting Room B2; Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 6:30PM-8:30PMVolleyball Officials
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024 8:00AM-9:00AMConnecticut Swim Officials Assoc Executive Board Meeting
    Meeting Room B2
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024 9:00AM-11:30AMCT Swimming Officials Meeting and Coaches Rules Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024 9:00AM-1:00PMCASC Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Monday, September 16, 2024 3:30PM-4:30PM[VIRTUAL] Unified Sports Coaches Training
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2024 8:00AM-4:00PMSelf- Leadership Collaborative
    Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024 3:15PM-5:15PMUnified Sports High School Soccer Kickoff
    Bristol Central High School
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMCASC President's Symposium
    Connecticut's Old State House
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024 9:00AM-11:00AMEvaluating Teachers during Play-based Learning – Look-fors and Alignment with Rubrics
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, September 26, 2024 9:00AM-3:00PMCAS Leadership Academy
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, September 26, 2024 9:00AM-1:00PMUnified Sports Mini Summit
    Norwalk High School
  • Friday, September 27, 2024 9:00AM-1:00PMUnified Sports Mini Summit
    Norwich Free Academy
  • Saturday, September 28, 2024 9:30AM-12:00PMUnified Sports Youth Activation Council
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, September 30, 2024 3:30PM-5:00PMPrincipal Power-Up Consortium
    Classroom A2
  • Monday, September 30, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2024 3:15PM-5:15PMUnified Sports High School Cornhole
    Enfield High School
  • Monday, October 7, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMChina Delegation - tentative
    Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024 3:15PM-5:15PMUnified Sports SWC High School Soccer
    Bunnell High School
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Equity Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, October 10, 2024 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Friday, October 11, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMChina Delegation - tentative
    Conference Center C2
  • Monday, October 14, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMChina Delegation - tentative
    Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, October 17, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMState Student Advisory Council on Education Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, October 21, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices Training for Paraprofessionals and Non-certified Staff
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMTwo Day Restorative Practices Workshop for Paraprofessionals and Non-Certified Staff
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Athletic Advisory Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMWaterford Teacher Leadership Academy
    Waterford
  • Friday, October 25, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMChina Delegation - tentative
    Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, October 26, 2024 8:30AM-2:30PMPDEC Training
    Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2024 9:00AM-11:30AMMen of Color in Leadership Conference
    Berlin High School
  • Friday, November 1, 2024 8:00AM-3:00PMChina Delegation - tentative
    Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Equity Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2024 5:30PM-8:30PMSpecial Olympics Night of Thanks
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, November 7, 2024 9:00AM-3:00PMCAS Leadership Academy
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMSchool Climate Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMTwo-Day In-Person Restorative Practices Professional Learning Sessions for CT School Leaders and Their Team Members
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, November 14, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMTwo-Day In-Person Restorative Practices Professional Learning Sessions for CT School Leaders and Their Team Members
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, November 14, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMState Student Advisory Council on Education Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Monday, November 18, 2024 3:30PM-5:00PMPrincipal Power-Up Consortium
    Classroom A2
  • Monday, November 18, 2024 8:00AM-4:00PMThe Breakthrough Coach - Day 1
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2024 8:00AM-4:00PMThe Breakthrough Coach - Day 2
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2024 4:30PM-6:30PMField Hockey State Coaches Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, November 22, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Conferencing - Full Day Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMWaterford Teacher Leadership Academy
    Waterford
  • Monday, December 2, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices Professional Learning Session for NON-CERTIFIED Staff (Paraprofessionals, secretaries, lunch supervisors)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices Professional Learning Session for NON-CERTIFIED Staff (Paraprofessionals, secretaries, lunch supervisors)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Equity Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, December 6, 2024 9:00AM-1:00PMCAS-CIAC High School Leadership Conference
    Southern Connecticut State University
  • Monday, December 9, 2024 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices Professional Learning Session for NON-CERTIFIED Staff (Paraprofessionals, secretaries, lunch supervisors) SNOW DATE for December 2,3 training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2024 8:00AM-5:00PMCASC Mock Legislative Day
    300 Capital Ave. #5100
  • Thursday, December 12, 2024 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, December 12, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMState Student Advisory Council on Education Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, December 14, 2024 9:00AM-1:00PMCASC Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2024 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Athletic Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, January 9, 2025 9:00AM-3:00PMCAS Leadership Academy
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2025 8:00AM-4:00PMSelf- Leadership Collaborative
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, January 23, 2025 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2025 9:00AM-12:00PM[VIRTUAL] Student Equity, Athletic Board and SSACE- Student Check-in
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMWaterford Teacher Leadership Academy
    Waterford
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, January 30, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training(Inclement Weather Day)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, February 1, 2025 9:00AM-1:00PMCASC Executive Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Thursday, February 6, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMState Student Advisory Council on Education Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Equity Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, February 24, 2025 3:30PM-5:00PMPrincipal Power-Up Consortium
    Classroom A2
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Athletic Advisory Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2025 8:30AM-11:30AMPractices in Early Childhood Education
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, March 6, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMState Student Advisory Council on Education Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, March 7, 2025 8:00AM-4:45PMCASC Annual Spring Convention
    Woodland Regional High School
  • Tuesday, March 11, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMSchool Climate Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Equity Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, March 13, 2025 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Friday, March 14, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMSchool Climate (Snow date for March 11, 2025)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, March 17, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, March 18, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training (Inclement Weather Day)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, March 20, 2025 9:00AM-3:00PMCAS Leadership Academy
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, March 22, 2025 9:00AM-1:00PMCASC Executive Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMWaterford Teacher Leadership Academy
    Waterford
  • Tuesday, April 1, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PM[VIRTUAL] Student Athletic Advisory Board Check-in
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Conferencing - Full Day Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, April 3, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMState Student Advisory Council on Education Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, April 4, 2025 7:45AM-3:30PMRestorative Conferencing (Snow date for April 2, 2025)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, April 5, 2025 9:00AM-1:00PMCASC Executive Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Monday, April 7, 2025 3:30PM-5:00PMPrincipal Power-Up Consortium (tentative)
    Classroom A2
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2025 8:00AM-4:00PMSelf- Leadership Collaborative
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, April 24, 2025 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Monday, April 28, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PM2 Day Restorative Practices Training
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Equity Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, May 1, 2025 9:00AM-3:00PMCAS Leadership Academy
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Saturday, May 3, 2025 9:00AM-1:00PMCASC Executive Board Meeting
    Boardroom A1; Classroom A2
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2025 8:30AM-11:30AMPractices in Early Childhood Education
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, May 8, 2025 4:00PM-6:00PMCAS Annual Membership Reception (tentative)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, May 9, 2025 9:00AM-11:30AMScience of Reading 3 Part Series (Module 1)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Athletic Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMWaterford Teacher Leadership Academy
    Waterford
  • Thursday, May 15, 2025 4:00PM-6:00PMCAS Annual Membership Reception (tentative)
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, May 19, 2025 3:30PM-5:00PMPrincipal Power-Up Consortium - End of Year Completion Event (tentative)
    Classroom A2
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMStudent Equity Advisory Board Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2025 8:30AM-2:00PMAdventures in Leadership
    Winding Trails, 50 Winding Trails Dr, Farmington, CT
  • Thursday, May 22, 2025 10:00AM-12:30PMState Student Advisory Council on Education Meeting
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, May 27, 2025 9:00AM-11:30AM2025 Women in Leadership Conference
    Berlin High School
  • Thursday, May 29, 2025 9:00AM-11:00AMStudent Equity Advisory Board- Final Presentation
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, June 25, 2025 9:00AM-3:00PMSummer Health Conference
    Conference Center C2
  • Monday, July 7, 2025 7:45AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, July 8, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, July 9, 2025 7:45AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, July 10, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, July 11, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Monday, July 14, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Tuesday, July 15, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Wednesday, July 16, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, July 17, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Friday, July 18, 2025 8:00AM-3:30PMRestorative Practices/School Climate Advanced Training (In Person) 5 days
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, September 11, 2025 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, October 9, 2025 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, December 11, 2025 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, January 22, 2026 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, March 12, 2026 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, April 23, 2026 3:00PM-5:00PMCAS Board of Directors
    Conference Center C2
  • Thursday, May 14, 2026 4:00PM-6:00PMCAS Annual Membership Reception
    Commons C1; Conference Center C2

CIAC ON Instagram